Plaka neighborhood
Athens night
Conference Venue
Vouliagmeni Lake
Psiri Neighborhood
Faliro beach


Important dates:

Deadline of paper submission: Final Extension to November 18, 2016 

 Notification of acceptance: December 15, 2016

 Author registration and Camera-ready Copy: January 9, 2017

iWAT History

The International Workshop on Antenna Technology (iWAT) is an annual forum for the exchange of information on the research and development in innovative antenna technologies. It especially focuses on small antennas and applications of advanced and artificial materials to the antenna design. At iWAT, all the oral presentations are delivered by invited prominent researchers and professors. iWAT has a particular focus on posters by which authors have the opportunity to interact with leading researchers in their fields. iWAT2017 is a continuation of a series of annual international antenna workshops held in Singapore (2005), White Plaines, USA (2006), Cambridge, UK (2007), Chiba, Japan (2008), Santa Monica, USA (2009), Lisbon, Portugal (2010), Hong Kong, PRC (2011), Tucson, USA (2012), Karlsruhe, Germany (2013), Sydney, Australia (2014), Seoul, Republic of Korea (2015), and Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA (2016).


Special interests: Applications of Antennas in Medical Technologies

  • Adaptive (smart) arrays
  • Antenna measurements
  • Body-Centric Antennas
  • On-chip antennas
  • Reconfigurable antennas
  • Terahertz Nano and optical antennas
  • Wearable, Implanted and Encapsulated antennas
  • Electromagnetic anisotropy
  • Single and double negative metamaterials
  • Biomedical and Healthcare applications
  • Medical Diagnostic and Therapeutic Applications.
  • UWB communications
  • 5G communication systems
  • ...

Read More





  • We are thrilled to announce our 5 distinguished speakers that will give plenary talks in iWAT2017:
    • C. Balanis, Arizona State University - USA
    • J. T. Bernhard, University of Illinois - USA
    • J. R. Mosig, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne - Switzerland
    • J. Sahalos, University of Nicosia - Cyprus & Aristotle University of Thessaloniki - Greece
    • N. K. Uzunoglu, National Technical University of Athens - Greece
    Please find more info here

Technically cosponsored by 

Financially sponsored by